Elected Officials

Board of Commissioners

There are five commissioners, each representing the residents in their own voter district. The County Board of Commissioners oversees county operations and addresses citizen concerns.

Other positions elected by citizens include:

County Attorney

County Sheriff


Local Governments

Includes Cities, School Districts and Townships

9th Judicial District

Serving Northwest Minnesota