NOTICE OF BELTRAMI COUNTY OFFICES TO BE FILLED AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION

To the Residents of the County of Beltrami, State of Minnesota:

The following County offices will be voted on at the State General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing for County Offices begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024. Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day.

NOTICE OF COUNTY OFFICES TO BE FILLED FOR WHICH CANDIDATES FILE WITH THE: BELTRAMI COUNTY AUDITOR-TREASURER BELTRAMI ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 701 MINNESOTA AVE NW, STE 220 BEMIDJI, MN 56601

Beltrami County Commissioner Districts: (One Office per District)

Beltrami County Commissioner District 1: (Two Year Term) Townships of Birch, Brook Lake, Frohn, Hagali, Moose Lake, Port Hope, Sugar Bush, Taylor, Ten Lake, and Turtle River. City of Bemidji Ward 5, City of Tenstrike and City of Turtle River.

Beltrami County Commissioner District 2: (Four Year Term) The City of Bemidji Wards 1, 2 and 4

Beltrami County Commissioner District 3: (Two Year Term) Townships of Bemidji, Buzzle, Eckles, Grant Valley, Jones, Lammers, Maple Ridge, Roosevelt and the Cities of Solway and Wilton.

Beltrami County Commissioner District 4: (Four Year Term) Townships of Alaska, Battle, Benville, Cormant, Hamre, Hines, Hornet, Kelliher, Langor, Lee, Minnie, O'Brien, Quiring, Shooks, Shotley, Spruce Grove, Steenerson, Summit, Waskish, Woodrow, North Beltrami Unorganized and Upper Red Lake Unorganized. Cities of Blackduck, Funkley, Kelliher, Little Rock, Ponemah, Red Lake and Redby.

Beltrami County Commissioner District 5: (Four Year Term) Townships of Durand, Liberty, Nebish, Northern, Turtle Lake, and the City of Bemidji Ward 3

Beltrami Soil and Water District: (One Office per District, Four Year Term)

Beltrami Soil and Water Supervisor District 3: Townships of Alaska, Buzzle, Eckles, Grant Valley, Jones, Lammers, Liberty, Maple Ridge, and Roosevelt; Cities of Solway and Wilton

Beltrami Soil and Water Supervisor District 4: Townships of Bemidji, Durand, Frohn, Hagali, Nebish, Northern, O'Brien, Port Hope, Turtle Lake, and Turtle River; Cities of Bemidji, Tenstrike, and Turtle River

OFFICE OF THE MINNESOTA SECRETARY OF STATE

April 19, 2024

2024 NOTICE OF OFFICES TO BE VOTED FOR AT THE STATE GENERAL ELECTION

TO THE VOTERS OF BELTRAMI COUNTY

The following is the notice of federal and state offices that will be voted for at the state general election to be held on Tuesday, November 5, 2024. The filing period for United States Senator, United States Representative, State Representative, Chief Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Associate Justice of the Minnesota Supreme Court, Judge of the Minnesota Court of Appeals, and Judge of the District Court begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday, May 21, 2024, and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

The filing period for presidential elector candidates begins at 8:00 a.m., Tuesday May 21, 2024 and ends at 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, August 20, 2024, for non-major political party candidates and independent candidates. The certification deadline for major political party presidential elector candidates is August 27, 2024.

Note: Filing offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day. For presidential elector candidates, filing offices will be closed on Wednesday, June 19, 2024, in observance of the Juneteenth Holiday and Thursday, July 4, 2024, in observance of Independence Day.

The place of filing for federal offices is the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State, Veterans Services Building, 20 West 12th Street, St. Paul, MN 55155. The place of filing for state offices is with the Office of the Secretary of State or with the county auditor of the county in which the candidate resides.

Candidates may file in person or by mail, if the filing is received during the filing period. Candidates who will be absent from the state during the filing period and meet the requirements of Minnesota Statutes section 204B.09, subdivision 1a, may arrange to file during the seven days immediately preceding the candidate's absence from the state. This notice is sent based on current law. Be aware that the Legislature and/or Governor could make changes that affect some of these processes.

This notice is provided pursuant to Minnesota Statutes section 204B.33.

FEDERAL OFFICES

United States Presidential Electors (10)

United States Senator (1)

8

United States Representative (One office per district) Districts Counties

Aitkin, Becker, Beltrami, Carlton, Cass, Chisago, Clearwater, Cook, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Isanti, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Mille Lacs, Pine, St. Louis, Washington

STATE OFFICES

LEGISLATIVE OFFICES

State Representative (One office per district) Districts Counties

Districts	Countries
02A	Beltrami, Clearwater, Lake of the Woods
02B	Becker, Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Hubbard, Itasca,
	Mahnomen

JUDICIAL OFFICES

Candidates for judicial office may file either with the Office of the Minnesota Secretary of State or with the county auditor in the county where the candidate resides. A candidate filing for one of the Minnesota Court of Appeals seats that has been designated for one of the congressional districts must be a resident of that congressional district.

Supreme Court (Three Seats)

Chief Justice (One Seat)

<u>Seat</u> <u>Incumbent:</u> Chief Justice (Natalie E. Hudson)

Associate Justice (Two Seats)

<u>Seat #</u>	<u>Incumbent:</u>
5	(Anne K. McKeig)
6	(Karl Procaccini)

Court of Appeals (Seven Seats)

Appellate offices are elected statewide. Where designated, candidates must reside in the congressional district listed for at least one year.

Seat #	Incumbent:	
2	(Jonathan P. Schmidt)	
3 (2 nd Congressional District)	(Sarah Wheelock)	
4	(Tracy M. Smith)	
6 (1st Congressional District)	(Renee L. Worke)	
8	(Keala C. Ede)	
12	(Diane B. Bratvold)	
14 (8th Congressional District)	(Elise L. Larson)	

District Courts

Ninth Judicial District: (6 Seats): Counties: Aitkin, Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau

Seat #	Incumbent:
3	(David F. Hermerding)
7	(John G. Melbye)
9	(Heidi M. Chandler)
10	(Christopher J. Strandlie)
13	(Erik J. Askegaard)
24	(Annie P. Claesson-Huseby)